Her 30 Soft Kisses

My First Night In Love

Timothy Kincaid
3 min readAug 6, 2022
Photo by Gama. Films on Unsplash

Dee and I would meet almost every night in the summer. The only thing that would keep us apart was Mother Nature. The summer storms would turn my dirt court into a muddy mess.

A few times I would shoot my free throws waiting for her to come, but she was a no-show. Dee would apologize profusely.

“I’m so sorry I couldn’t hold my eyes open and when I awoke, it was daylight.” She said.

“I understand, but it’s so lonely out here without you. Your presence provides a blanket of protection against my fear of loneliness. I kept shooting, hoping you would come. I became so distracted I could never make over 30 in a row.”

“That’s so sweet. 30 will be our number. Tonight, let’s take a break from basketball. To make up for my neglect, I offer 30 soft kisses just for you.”

This would be the first time my first love, basketball, would take a backseat to a beautiful female humanoid.

She went into her uncle’s apartment and changed out of her Cabbage Patch pajamas. Dee returned wearing the same white shorty short jumper when I first laid eyes on her crossing the lawn.

She approaches, carrying a big red and black blanket. We laid it out on the grass beside the vacant end unit.

--

--

Timothy Kincaid

Top Writer Erotic & Romantic Fiction/Former Hoops Star & Current Hood Legend/Link My Amazon Kindle Author Page https://www.amazon.com/author/timothykincaid