My Secret Love: 100 Kisses

A Forbidden Meeting

Timothy Kincaid
3 min readJun 15, 2022
Photo by Canva Pro

It is the day of tryouts. Abby and I are eating lunch together.

“Are you nervous about tryouts?” I asked.

“Sort of, but my cousin, who cheered last year, has shown me all the routines and cheers. I just need to execute the moves and remember the chants. I will have an excellent chance to make the team.” She replies.

“What about you? You are going against bigger, stronger guys than in middle school.”

“I have done every drill a thousand times. I’ve played street ball against all the players on the team. If I play to my capabilities, I will make the team.”

“Wouldn’t it be outstanding if two freshmen made the varsity basketball and cheerleading squad?” Abby said.

“Yes, I expect nothing less but on another note. I want to. No, I need to see you away from school. Do you realize we haven’t kissed?”

“I am painfully aware. How do you propose we see each other since neither of us drives?”

“If you spend the night with your granny, I could walk to her house. Better yet, I will ride my bike there after she falls asleep. She lives right off of Main Street.”

“That’s why I love you. You are so smart.”

--

--

Timothy Kincaid

Top Writer Erotic & Romantic Fiction/Former Hoops Star & Current Hood Legend/Link My Amazon Kindle Author Page https://www.amazon.com/author/timothykincaid